Latest News

Christmas & New Year bus times
1 week ago Fri 13th Nov 2020
It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas! Check out the summary of how our services will be running over the festive period.
Business as usual for bus travel in Southampton
3 weeks ago Tue 3rd Nov 2020
We will be continuing to run our services at normal levels for our customers. Find out more.
Timetable changes from 27th September
2 months ago Tue 15th Sep 2020
From Sunday 27th September, all routes will revert back to their pre-Coronavirus timetables with some further changes.
Change of interchange layout
2 months ago Thu 10th Sep 2020
To aid social distancing queuing ahead of the new academic term, we are splitting university bus services at Highfield Interchange.
Back on board with Unilink
3 months ago Wed 29th Jul 2020
Our helpful guide for employers getting their teams ready to return to work following the government’s latest announcement.
How busy is my bus? Try the Busy Bus Checker
4 months ago Mon 13th Jul 2020
Introducing the new Busy Bus Checker tool which allows you to make an informed decision about whether or not to travel.
Increased U1 timetable from Sunday 12th July
4 months ago Tue 7th Jul 2020
Good news! We're increasing our U1 timetable from Sunday 12th July.
Early Bird Academic Pass Offer
4 months ago Wed 1st Jul 2020
Save money on your next Academic Year pass today buy by 18th July...
Acceptance of First Bus tickets ends from Monday 22 June
5 months ago Mon 15th Jun 2020
We will no longer be accepting Firstbus CityReds tickets (and vice versa) from Monday 22nd June 2020...
Face Coverings Compulsory for Customers from 15th June
5 months ago Fri 12th Jun 2020
Following new Government guidelines, find out the full details...