Christmas & New Year bus times

1 week ago Fri 13th Nov 2020

Image of Santa carrying his Christmas sack with text saying 'Christmas & New Year Bus Times'

Despite the year we've had, it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas, and we want to make sure you make the most of the festive period! To help you plan your days out, get to work or go out with friends safely, here is a summary of how our services will be running over Christmas and New Year.

See the Bluestar website for details on Bluestar services over Christmas and New Year.

Government advised local and national restrictions may change and we may need to amend our services at short notice. We will endeavour to keep you updated using our website and social media.

Summary of services

Monday 21st December 2020

A Vacation Monday service will be operating

View U1 timetable+

View U2 timetable+

Tuesday 22nd December 2020

A Vacation Tuesday service will be operating

View U1 timetable+

View U2 timetable+

Wednesday 23rd December 2020

A Vacation Wednesday service will be operating

View U1 timetable+

View U2 timetable+

Thursday 24th December 2020 - Christmas Eve

An amended Vacation Thursday service will be operating, with buses finishing on all routes (approximately 2100). For details of last buses, see below.

Friday 25th December 2020 - Christmas Day

Merry Christmas!

There will be no Unilink services running

Saturday 26th December 2020 - Boxing Day

There will be a special timetable on the U1 only. View the timetable here.

No other services will be operating 

Sunday 27th December 2020

A normal Sunday service will operate on all routes

Monday 28th December 2020 - Bank Holiday

A normal Sunday service will operate on all routes 

Tuesday 29th December 2020

A Saturday service will operate, but the U1N continues to be suspended

Wednesday 30th December 2020

A Saturday service will operate, but the U1N continues to be suspended 

Thursday 31st December 2020 - New Year's Eve

An amended Saturday service will be operating, with buses finishing on all routes (approximately 2100). For details of last buses, see below.

The U1N continues to be suspended.

Friday 1st January 2021 - New Year's Day

There will be a special timetable on the U1 only. View the timetable here.

No other services will be operating 

Saturday 2nd January 2021

Normal timetables resume

Early finishes 

On Christmas Eve, 24th December, and New Year's Eve, 31st December, Unilink buses will finish earlier than the normal timetable. Check below for the last buses:

U1A - 21:05 from Southampton Central Station

U1C - 21:05 from Airport Parkway Station

U2B & U2C - will run as normal, finishing around 20:00-20:30

U6H - 20:35 from NOCS

U6C - 20:33 from Aldermoor Turning Circle